S.T.A.L.K.E.R. and Men Of War Come Together And Make Beautiful Babies

by

After a blissfully uneventful two weeks, I have returned to my obligations to the world. Namely, this blog and to a lesser extent my University work which has been piled up on my desk for some time. In any case, I did have a list of stuff to mention when I got round to updating again which I might get round to at some point. Instead of doing that right now, however, I’ve got the news of a promising looking mod for the (apparently) very good Men Of War RTS PC game.

This new mod, named simply S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Mod for the moment, is attempting to create the game that the developers initially intended to create. Below is a quote (somewhat edited by me) from their ModDB page:

S.T.A.L.K.E.R mod is focused on creating a mod based on the famous first-person shooter, S.T.A.L.K.E.R. I thought it would be wonderful to create such a world, with the atmosphere of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. As you know, the developers of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. cut a lot of content from the game, and I want to make the game they originally intended. I know that the work will be hard, but I’m determined to do it. That’s why I want to create a talented mod team and make an interesting mod.

This all sounds very good, but without proof of what they can do, why would I post about it? Well, I probably wouldn’t, so it’s just as well that they have a short video of a map, within the Men Of War engine, from the mod. You can find it on YouTube.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

